How long do you show active on POF?
If someone has given up on POF entirely and hasn’t logged in for more than 30 days, there won’t be any information on the “Last Visit” field.How to Tell If Someone Is Online Online Now. Online Today. Online This Week. Online Last 30 Days.
Can you tell when someone is online on POF?
Some people may feel that showing your last login in the search results invades their privacy. Unfortunately, this data is not something you can hide from others. POF uses this data to let others know if someone has been active on the platform recently.
Can you turn off online status on POF?
To hide your online status, click the Profile button found in the forum’s top menu bar, and then on your profile click the Edit Profile button. You’ll then be taken to the Edit Profile & Settings page; once here, click on the Privacy tab.
How long does your profile stay on POF?
Plenty of Fish does not have a published policy about when it deletes inactive accounts. So, if you don’t delete your account or put it on hold, your account may remain active indefinitely. If you want to keep your account private after your death, do not rely on Plenty of Fish to eventually delete your profile.
How long do messages stay on POF?
All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.
When your profile is hidden on POF Who can see it?
Firstly, hiding profile on POF will simply indicate that no one will be able to find you on basic or advanced search results. Your hidden profile will not appear here. However, POF members can still contact you. They can access your profile if the messages are in your inbox.
When I hide my profile on POF what happens?
Hiding your profile on POF means that you will no longer appear in any bar of images or search results. However, there are some users that will still be able to access your profile. People who search your username using the “Username Search” function.
How do I hide my online status on match?
On the Match app Tap on the “Profile” icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap on the gear icon at the top of your profile page. Under “Profile Visibility,” select the visibility you would like for your profile: Visible, Hidden, or Private Mode.
What can upgraded POF members see?
See whether your messages have been read/deleted by the receiver. Show up on the feature MeetMe ahead of the rest, your profile is moved up to the top of the pack. No ads, your experience will be Ad-free with your upgraded membership. Check out who viewed your profile down to the date and time they viewed it.
How do you know if your POF account has been deleted?
If your profile shows up in the search results, this means that POF has hidden your profile. On the other hand, if the profile doesn’t pop up, it’s been removed. Another way you can check if your profile has been deleted is by going through the messages you exchanged.
How do I temporarily deactivate POF?
Delete Plenty of Fish – iOS – Slides & Instructions Step #1: Open Plenty of Fish app. Tap hide profile. Tap edit profile. Tap to hide your profile click here. Step #5: The confirmation message stating your profile has been hidden means your account has been deactivated.
Why did plenty of fish delete my account?
Plenty of Fish has a zero-tolerance policy for any abuse whether it’s in your profile or a message reported by another member. If you’re found to be harassing, or disrespectful to other users, or you have content on your profile that is racist, violent, rude, or abusive, you will be deleted and banned.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
How do you tell if you are blocked on POF?
On Facebook, if someone has blocked you, their profile is blank to you, only their name would appear on the search, and you won’t be able to message them. On Plenty of Fish, you can see their profile if you search them by name, but you won’t be able to message them. You know then that you are blocked.
Why do likes disappear on POF?
You liked them and now they’ve disappeared. There are three main reasons why this happens: They have deleted or suspended their profile. You have blocked them, or they have blocked you.
Can couples use POF?
If you are married, or part of a couple looking for someone to join you, Plenty of Fish is not the place for you. Promoting or advocating for commercial sexual services, human trafficking or non-consensual sexual acts on Plenty of Fish is not tolerated and will result in your account being permanently banned.
How do you get around being blocked on POF?
How to Unblock Members Go to “Edit Profile.” Find “Mail Settings” and view the list of blocked profiles. Select the person’s name to unblock them. Now you can resume your conversations and send each other messages.
Can you see when someone was last online on match com?
Empty Yellow Circle: Recently active: the member’s last activity was between 24 hours and 72 hours ago. In some places, you’ll see more specific information, like “Active yesterday” or “Active 2 days ago.” No Dot or Circle: Inactive: the member’s last activity was more than 72 hours ago.
Can you see how many times someone views your match com profile?
This feature is available to all paid subscribers, so others will be able to see when you’ve viewed them too. However, there’s no indication of how many times a profile was viewed, or the exact time when the view occurred. When you have some new views, you’ll see a pink dot to the left of the member’s photo.
Does green dot on Match mean online?
Each colored circle on Match represents a different activity status. The solid green circle indicates that the user has been online within the last 45 minutes. The empty green circle indicates that the user was last online between 46 minutes to 24 hours ago.